2023 Shortlist

Learning and development

Apprenticeship Initiative of the Year

Higgins Group
Building Your Future Management Trainee Programme

Highlands College Jersey
Electrical installation Apprenticeship

Cross-industry collaboration

UK Apprenticeship Strategy

Spencer Group
Spencer Group Apprenticeship programme

The Balfour Beatty Vincy Systra (BBVS) JV
The BBVS Access & Success Apprenticeship Initiative

Training and Apprenticeships in Construction

Apprentice of the Year

Alex Burr
Spencer Group

Alex Eveleigh

Alexander Humes

Bethany Williamson
BBV (Balfour Beatty)

Jack Stevenson
Kori Construction

Joseph Pullen
D Richards Roofing and Home Improvements

Macy Richards
Milestone Infrastructure

Oliver Walkington
Spencer Group

Rebecca Jackson

Seekay Diep

Thomas Farroll

Graduate Programme of the Year

Amey graduate scheme

Arc Partnership
Arc Partnership & Nottingham Trent University Strategic Alliance

Transport Scotland
Graduate Development Scheme

Graduate of the Year

Abigail Filby
National Highways

Chris Dopson

Emiliano Adam Cerutti
Eckersley O'Callaghan

Joseph Greenwood
Scape Group

Oluwaseun Ogunyemi
Richter Associates

Peter Gabbott
TD Construction Testing

Stephanie Hennebry

Excellence in Learning & Development

Lead to Excel

The Living Leader Programme

FM Conway
All Great People - FM Conway's Drive for Equal Opportunity

Galliford Try
Choose The Safe Path VR Training

Taking ownership of our future

Pick Everard
Excellence & Ambition - Lifelong learning at Pick Everard

RG Kellow
The Training Zone

SCAPE Learn – Supporting the creation of a learning culture

Skanska/Costain/Strabag JV
SCS Temporary Works Training & Development

VolkerRail's learning and development

Mentor of the Year

Greta Invernizzi
Eckersley O'Callaghan

Matt Phillips
Tilbury Douglas

Roberta Downey
Vinson & Elkins

Inspiring Women in Construction Award

Abigail Filby
National Highways

Alice Brookes
On The Tools

Cheryl Loak
Tuts UK

Jayne Little
Skills 4

Lorraine Williamson
Rider Levett Bucknall

Lyndsey Gallagher
Gallagher Group

Nadine Dack

Nicola Hodkinson

Rita Ochoa
AFL Architects


Health, Safety & Wellbeing Initiative of the Year

Anglian Water @one Alliance
LIFE Fest 22

Health Hazards Videos

Hochtief-Murphy JV (HMJV)
HMJV “For the Generations Ahead” – Mental Health Matters Initiative

Milestone Infrastructure
It Starts With Me - Creating Safety

Multiplex Construction
Multiplex Wellbeing Programme

National Grid
Health Hub

Oliver Connell & Son
Oliver Connell & Son Leadership Programme

On The Tools
Behind the High-Vis: a Mental Health White Paper

Pick Everard
Pick Everard: Pioneering wellness through compassion

Ringway Infrastructure Services
Highways First Responders Training Course

Building Relationships on Site (BROS) programme

Health, Safety & Wellbeing Leader of the Year

Claire Scrimgeour
Multiplex Construction

David Coffey
Hochtief-Murphy JV (HMJV)

David Lowry

Eddie Tapper
Balfour Beatty

Paul Allison
Quattro Group

Equality, Diversity & Inclusion Initiative of the Year

Aggregate Industries
Equality, Diversity, and Inclusion Leadership for an Inclusive Workforce

Auctus Management Group
Building Healthier, Stronger Communities

BDP People Library

Menopause Support

Jerram Falkus Construction
Inclusive employment

Vision 2027

Rider Levett Bucknall 
REACH community (Part of the D&I ERG communities)

Skills 4

Wilson James
Commitment to diversity at Hinkley Point

Equality, Diversity & Inclusion Leader of the Year

Jess Bates

Jess Dunning

Lynne Hamilton
Mott MacDonald

Michael Burgess

Victoria Hingley

Team initiatives

CSR Initiative of the Year

Governors for Schools Programme - putting STEM school governors at the heart of under-represented communities to transform futures.

Galliford Try
Construction Mentorship Partnering Scheme

GMI Construction Group
Yorkshire Big Build with Yorkshire Children's Charity for Brooklands School, Skipton

Higgins Partnerships
The Eat Club Programme

Hochtief-Murphy JV (HMJV)
HMJV “For the Generations Ahead” – Legacy in the Community “T-Level” Initiative

MYCO CSR Initiatives 2022-2023

Sovini Construction
Morris Meadows Community Enrichment

Project Team of the Year

Design House JV
HS2 Contract S1-S2

Galliford Try
1-4 Marble Arch, London

Galliford Try
Monk Bridge

GMI Construction Group
Malmaison Hotel Manchester

Hochtief-Murphy JV (HMJV), National Grid & supply chain family
London Power Tunnels Phase 2 (Package 2 Tunnels & Shafts Team)

MTX Contracts
Oxford Critical Care building at John Radcliffe Hospital

National Grid
IFA1 Recovery

Oxfordshire Highways Alliance
FAC Alliance

Stuart James Associates
Stuart James Associates

VolkerRail's Quality team

Technology Team of the Year

ALICE Technologies
AI-powered construction optioneering solution

Align-JV and Rendel
Enhancing design and construction of the Colne Valley Viaduct through innovative technology

Eckersley O'Callaghan
Digital Design Group

Mott MacDonald
Transforming Major Project Business Intelligence through Connected Databases

Queenswood Engagement and Strategy
Digitising construction information to improve transparency for community impacts and build trust

Revolutionising Temporary Works Design: The Innovative and Efficient Approach of Charlie

Spencer Group
Integration of ProjectWise into DataCow

Track Tracker
Track worker safety and Wellbeing

Transpennine Route Upgrade West (TRU West)
TRU West

Net Zero Team of the Year

Cemfree Technology Team

High Speed Two (HS2)
Implementing HS2's Net Zero Carbon Plan - our journey to net zero

Hochtief-Murphy JV (HMJV)
HMJV’s “For the Generations Ahead” – The Earth Friendly Concrete Initiative

Qualis Flow
Decarbonising Construction through a photograph

Scape Group
Net Zero by SCAPE

HR Team of the Year

Aggregate Industries
Workforce Strategy

McLaren Construction
Creating a Culture of Learning

Readie Construction
Readie - HR Team of the Year

Business excellence

Best Place to Work – Contractor Award


Hochtief-Murphy JV (HMJV)

Kier Group

Readie Construction

Sovini Commercial


Best Place to Work – Subcontractor Award

Alternative Heat

Cahill Design Consultants

Eurosafe Solutions

HE Simm Group

Socotec UK

VGC Group